Plastic (Poem)

I feel like I’m made of plastic
Sewn together by strings of anger and pain
And tied up by a tight elastic
That attempts to keep me sane

It just pains me this is how I’m living
Like a shattered man on a sinking ship
This car of pain is tired of being driven
And I’m too weak to tighten my grip

I’m starting to accept this depression
And that’s the thing that scares me the most
I’m too broken to give a good impression
Dead enough inside to be a ghost

I hold the shattered vase of my life
Wondering when did it break
I stare on the table at this sharpened knife
Wondering how much life there’s even left to take

Leave a Reply

